How do I begin to invest in the stock market?

I am really new to stock market from where should I start and what are the steps that I should take?

Money Matters - You asking the question of how to start is the first step.

Before getting into real detail I would like to share with you a simple image that explains the advantages of investing early or starting early.

Start with some basic ETF with a long-term goal. Such as gold and equity index. Once you start investing in ETF and start tracking on a regular basis you would get a hands-on it. While on the other hand while you are investing in long-term you are learning as well as starting your investment career.

Understand the difference between Trading [1] and Investing.

Many want to start investing in the stock market but then end up trading[2] becuase of lack of funds.

Never start trading in the Stock Market in initial days unless and until you gain experience and confidence.

Now I am going to list down the exact things one can do to get hands-on experiences to start investing in the stock market.

• Read Books

This is the best thing you can start off with. Below is the list of books that are recommended by a popular Facebook group. Find the list below.

Once you finish the above books you would automatically get related betters books to continue reading.

• Read Business Magazine

The business magazine gives you better and different insights which is otherwise not possible.

Best and cost-effective options are to subscribe for magzter which I what I do.

Magazine brings forward their own research and insight mostly from industry veterans. Latest happenings in the Indian business world and much more.

Some of the favorite magazines that I usually read is Forbes India, Business Today, Inc India, Business India, The Smart Manager etc.

• Lingo

You got to start learning the lingo when it comes in the stock market. Importantly to grasp things which otherwise would be very tough without the lingo.